The parochial church council (PCC) is the executive committee of the parish and consists of clergy and churchwardens of the parish, together with representatives of the laity.  Legally the council is responsible for the financial affairs of the church parish and the maintenance of its assets, such as churches and church halls, and promoting the mission of the church.

We have two Churchwardens, who are officers of the parish and of the Bishop. They have a duty to represent the laity and co-operate with the incumbent (or, in cases of vacancy, the bishop). They are elected at the annual Vestry meeting.

Our two churchwardens are Lynda Frith and Carolyn Jay, they along with Kelvin, the Vicar, Mark our Assistant Priest and Hazel Cormack our reader are members of the PCC.

The other PCC members are -

Sue Bailey, Nigel Scarfe, John Wall (These three are also members of the Whitchurch Deanery Synod).

Catherine Geddes, Geoff Knappett, John Wall, Rhiannen Love, John Mariner, Dorrie Bilson, David Simmonds, Simon Woodman, David Hills, Beverly Vaughan.

The PCC meets approximately every two months. It has delegated much of the detailed work to three PCC Groups which meet in between PCC meetings -

Mission Group (Chair - TBA) Focused on mission, our Parish Mission Action Plan and communication.

Doing Group (Chair - John Wall) Focused on maintaining our churches, our legal and faith responsibilities, our finances and our fund raising.

Worship Group (Chair - Dorrie Bilson) Focused on our worship, community engagement, learning and spiritual development.


Collect for 10 July (Seventh Sunday after Trinity)

Lord of all power and might, the author and giver of all good things: graft in our hearts the love of your name, increase in us true religion, nourish us with all goodness, and of your great mercy keep us in the same; through Jesus Christ thy Son our Lord, who lives and reigns with you, in the unity of the Holy Spirit, one God, now and for ever.  Amen